treeathome.blogg.se

Which version of wine for mac os x
Which version of wine for mac os x













which version of wine for mac os x

you can go to ~/Library/Application Support/Wineskin/EngineBase and find the WineskinEngineBuild script thats used to do the build. If you have Wineskin Winery, and go to custom build an engine, and get it to download the latest engine base. This is mainly to get around some X11 start up issues, since its easy to make a symlink in /tmp for a few milliseconds its needed. all my supporting libraries are built to run at /tmp/Wineskin, instead of /usr/local or /opt/local or whatever most other methods use. I only compile Wine for Wineskin, so things are slightly different, as i don't use a standard build location, all my dylibs and includes and such are all in different than normal locations. but it runs more like a native Mac App with WineskinX11 than with the Mac Driver. There is a lot you can strip out of a Wineskin wrapper if you aren't using WineskinX11 to save space.

#Which version of wine for mac os x how to#

Maybe I'm missing some dependencies that I thought were not mandatory.Ĭan you explain me step by step how to do it? All of the documentation for the MacOS X compiling seems to be a little outdated (as it says that X11/XQuartz is mandatory). I tried to compile using these flags in 10.6, 10.8 and 10.9, but the resulting app always crashes on launch or does not show any font in the windows. I believe using the old SDK fixed a lot of issues for me (was a long time ago, but I still do it), as well as setting MACOSX_DEPLOYMENT_TARGET which Apple compilers will use.Įxport OSXSDK="/Developer/SDKs/MacOSX$" I think these are the main parts needed if I recall. Here are some excerpts that may be useful from the build script for Wineskin engines. Anyways, I get successful 10.6+ builds building currently on 10.8 using the old 10.6 SDK.















Which version of wine for mac os x